By Luke Seemann | Dec 05, 2011

We're sad to see the 2011 Chicago Cyclocross Cup come to a close but we couldn't be happier with out it went out. For the second consecutive year, XXX Racing-AthletiCo won the state championship in the highly competitive Cat 3's, this time with an emotional finish from William Pankonin, who was aided by exemplary teamwork from 2nd-place finisher Liam Donoghue. Our second championship on the day came from John Stainthorp, who took home the 60+ title. Meanwhile, in the women's 4's, Sandra Samman capped a great season with a 3rd-place finish, clinching the overall cup victory, and in the 4's, we earned podiums from Mark McCain in the A's and Fred Schuler in the B's.